tumblr hit tracking tool

For The People Episodes

A Choice Between Two Things

Season 2 Episode 10

Air Date: 2019-05-16

On Election Day, Jay turns to Kate and the team for help after his parents and other voters are illegally intimidated at their polling place....

Who are we now?

Season 2 Episode 9

Air Date: 2019-05-09

Sandra and Kate’s relationship is put to the test when they go head-to-head over a high-profile bank robbery case. On the defense side, Alison helps Jay as he decides to take an unconventional approach defending their war veteran client....

Moral Suasion

Season 2 Episode 8

Air Date: 2019-05-02

Allison defends a man arrested for selling illegal cigarettes and is determined to get him released without bail....

The Boxer

Season 2 Episode 7

Air Date: 2019-04-18

Sandra is tasked with negotiating a plea agreement for a homeless man accused of trespassing a national wildlife refuge....

You Belong Here

Season 2 Episode 6

Air Date: 2019-04-11

Leonard takes on one of the country's best and most prolific litigators in a case that leads him to grapple with his personal feelings related to race and privilege in America....

One Big Happy Family

Season 2 Episode 5

Air Date: 2019-04-04

Sandra urges Kate to take on a case against a very powerful and well-respected judge who is accused of wrongfully sentencing young children for profit....

The Vast, Immovable Object

Season 2 Episode 4

Air Date: 2019-03-28

The team in the public defender’s office takes on the case of a young man accused of strangling a woman to death and are determined to prove him innocent....

Minimum Continuing Legal Education

Season 2 Episode 3

Air Date: 2019-03-21

Seth becomes committed to taking an immune international diplomat to trial so he can get out of general crime and onto a more senior unit....

This is America

Season 2 Episode 2

Air Date: 2019-03-14

Tina faces legal consequences as she defiantly insists on protecting a young boy after his father, a witness in Leonard’s case, has a run-in with ICE agents that could lead to his deportation....

First Inning

Season 2 Episode 1

Air Date: 2019-03-07

In the season premiere, Sandra, with the help of new investigator Ted, must defend a teenage gamer whose online argument leads to a police raid that ends with the death of a United States senator....

This Is What I Wanted To Say (Season Finale)

Season 1 Episode 10

Air Date: 2018-05-22

Sandra defends a hydrologist accused of spying for the Chinese government, but the similarities between this and a former case she lost has her confidence shaken....

Extraordinary Circumstances

Season 1 Episode 9

Air Date: 2018-05-15

Sandra goes the extra mile for a client when she goes up against the FBI and ends up in one of the most unexpected and compromising situations of her young career....


Season 1 Episode 8

Air Date: 2018-05-08

Jill and Roger’s complicated friendship is tested when they finally square off over a DEA raid that left an inmate clinging to life....

Have You Met Leonard Knox?

Season 1 Episode 7

Air Date: 2018-05-01

Leonard is forced to confront some longstanding insecurities when his new high-stakes case leads him to question what is right and what is wrong....

Everybody's a Superhero

Season 1 Episode 6

Air Date: 2018-04-17

Allison defends a man accused of stealing supplies intended for victims of a devastating island hurricane and goes up against Celia Chavez, a tough Assistant U.S. Attorney for whom losing is not an option....

World’s Greatest Judge

Season 1 Episode 5

Air Date: 2018-04-10

Judge Byrne finds himself at a crossroads in his career when he presides over a case that requires a disproportionate mandatory minimum sentence....

The Library Fountain

Season 1 Episode 4

Air Date: 2018-04-03

After Seth learns that the people of his hometown and former elementary school in Lincoln, Nebraska, have become seriously ill due to groundwater contamination, he becomes invested in seeking justice, potentially jeopardizing the future of his career....

18 Miles Outside of Roanoke

Season 1 Episode 3

Air Date: 2018-03-27

Sandra and Kate go head-to-head on a high-profile case involving a young woman accused of leaking classified information, but they learn to find common ground in their fight for justice and pursuit of the common good....


Season 1 Episode 2

Air Date: 2018-03-20

The six young lawyers are even more determined to bring home wins and prove they are worthy of The Mother Court, as they tackle their second round of cases....


Season 1 Episode 1

Air Date: 2018-03-13

Set in the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York (a.k.a. “The Mother Court”), the new Shondaland series follows six talented young lawyers working on opposite sides of the law and handling the most high-profile and high-stakes federal cases in the country....