True Blood Episode Guide

5 years ago, by

June 12, 2009

True Blood is a series on  HBO about vampires in modern world. With synthetic blood invented by Japanese scientists, vampires have progressed from legendary monsters to fellow citizens overnight. And while humans have been safely removed from the menu, many remain apprehensive about vampires living amongst them in Louisiana.

Below you can read True Blood episode guide for season 2.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 1

Nothing But the Blood – Airdate: 6/14/2009

A shocking murder outside Merlotte’s has Bon Tempts reeling. Meanwhile, Sookie’s relationship with Bill is tested when she learns about Jessica and of his involvement in her uncle’s death. Sam recalls a shape-shifting encounter he had with Maryann as a 17-year-old. Jason gets a sudden windfall that allows him to pay for a leadership retreat with the Fellowship of the Sun. Two adversaries find themselves sharing a mysterious dungeon and, possibly, the same fate.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 2

Keep This Party Going – Airdate: 6/21/2009

Sookie is forced to cope with Bill’s obligations to Jessica, as well as the romantic inconveniences the teen vampire’s presence creates. At the Light of Day leadership conference, Jason makes a favorable impression on its ambitious leaders, Steve and Sarah, though not on his jealous roommate Luke. Maryann casts her spell on Merlotte’s patrons, and Sam proves helpless to stop the revelry.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 3

Scratches – Airdate: 6/28/2009

When Sookie is attacked by a mysterious creature, Bill must enlist Eric’s help to save her. At the Light of Day retreat, Jason has second thoughts about the sect’s anti-vampire agenda, but Sarah and Steve counter his doubts with flattery and promises. After snapping at Tara and new employee Daphne, Sam decides to cut and run. A bored Jessica heads over to Merlotte’s, where a smitten Hoyt falls under her spell. At another Maryann-hosted party, Tara finds her attraction to Eggs interrupted by a swirling, aphrodisiac fog.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 4

Let’s Take a Trip Together – Airdate: 7/5/2009

Jason’s promotion to solder is not without strings, and while in Texas with Bill and Jessica, Sookie discovers that she’s not the only one who can read minds…

True Blood Season 2, Episode 5

Never Let Me Go – Airdate: 7/12/2009

While in Dallas, Sookie connects with one of her own; Jason is rewarded for his hard work at the Light of Day boot camp; Eric shares a secret about his past with Bill.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 6

Friend is a Four-Letter Word – Airdate: 7/19/2009

Sookie embarks on a dangerous mission to locate Godric; Bill is shocked when a vampire from his past resurfaces in Dallas; Jason must make difficult emotional and physical choices.

True Blood Season 2, Episode 7

Release Me – Airdate: TBA

True Blood Season 2, Episode 8

Timebomb – Airdate: TBA

True Blood Season 2, Episode 9

TBA – Airdate: TBA

True Blood Season 2, Episode 10

New World in My View – Airdate: TBA

True Blood Season 2, Episode 11

Frenzy – Airdate: TBA

True Blood Season 2, Episode 12

Frenzy – Airdate: TBA