tumblr hit tracking tool

Madam Secretary

Season 4 Episode 8

The Fourth Estate

Air Date: 11/26/2017

Secretary of State McCord and her staff work with the Mexican government to extradite a Mexican cartel leader to a U.S. prison in an effort to diminish the opioid crisis....

Season 4 Episode 7

North to the Future

Air Date: 11/19/2017

When a Russian dissident flees to the U.S. after contracting smallpox, Secretary of State Elizabeth McCord and retired U.N. Ambassador Kat Sandoval must work with Russian Foreign Minister Konstantin Avdonin to contain the outbreak....

Season 4 Episode 6


Air Date: 11/12/2017

Henry disagrees with the President and Elizabeth when they refuse to negotiate with terrorists for the release of an American CIA agent who was captured by the Taliban in Afghanistan....

Season 4 Episode 5

Persona Non Grata

Air Date: 11/05/2017

Elizabeth is determined to continue to hold a human trafficking conference in Kyrgyzstan despite the inappropriate actions by a U.S. ambassador....

Season 4 Episode 4


Air Date: 10/29/2017

As the government shutdown shows no sign of progress, Secretary of State McCord must negotiate an agreement between the White House and its opposition led by Senator Morejon...

Season 4 Episode 3

The Essentials

Air Date: 10/22/2017

With a government shutdown looming, Elizabeth must think outside the box to help fund an electrical grid in a Syrian refugee camp, before riots break out in the country due to the lack of electricity and water....

Season 4 Episode 2

Off the Record

Air Date: 10/15/2017

While Elizabeth is in Libya to help negotiate an end to their civil war, a tragic accident with her chauffeured car embroils her in an urgent situation to secure medical care for a gravely wounded local girl....

Season 4 Episode 1

News Cycle

Air Date: 10/08/2017

When the assistant vice minister of Timor-Leste suddenly dies during a meeting with Elizabeth on the first day of the U.N General Assembly, she becomes suspicious after the president of Timor-Leste ships the body back without a proper investigation....

Season 3 Episode 23

Article 5 (Season Finale)

Air Date: 05/21/2017

Elizabeth heads to Brussels to seek NATO’S support against Russia when it threatens to invade Bulgaria, but when France refuses to cooperate, it threatens the alliance’s existence....

Season 3 Episode 22


Air Date: 05/14/2017

As Elizabeth and President Dalton head to Rome for the G20 Conference, she is concerned for Henry's safety when he is sent to Israel to intercept the doomsday cult's bio-weapon before it is deployed....

Season 3 Episode 21

The Seventh Floor

Air Date: 05/07/2017

Elizabeth and her team work to secure the release of an American journalist held hostage in the Sudan....

Season 3 Episode 20

Extraordinary Hazard

Air Date: 04/30/2017

As the U.S. hunts for the person believed to be behind the CIA arms smuggling case, Elizabeth and her team must work to save Jay when he's kidnapped in Nice, France, during a fact-finding mission into the suspect....

Season 3 Episode 19

Global Relief

Air Date: 04/23/2017

When warring rebel groups threaten Elizabeth’s Somalian food relief efforts and kidnap an American aide there, she reluctantly considers asking a notorious Russian arms dealer for help....

Season 3 Episode 18

Good Bones

Air Date: 04/09/2017

Elizabeth enlists the help of Hollywood star Ashley Whittaker to help sway the president of Kyrgyzstan to end human trafficking in his country, but the added attention could put an American captive at risk....

Season 3 Episode 17


Air Date: 03/26/2017

When a computer sting uncovers the possible mole in the CIA arms smuggling ring, Elizabeth’s questioning of the suspect makes her think that a larger, more dangerous force is behind the operation....

Season 3 Episode 16

Swept Away

Air Date: 03/19/2017

Elizabeth’s landmark global climate treaty with more than 200 countries is jeopardized when China threatens to back out due to her meeting with an ailing Dalai Lama....

Season 3 Episode 15

Break in Diplomacy

Air Date: 03/12/2017

Elizabeth is shocked when the Philippines’ unconventional new president makes a pass at her during a meeting....

Season 3 Episode 14

Labor of Love

Air Date: 03/05/2017

Elizabeth works to save the upcoming marriage of two star-crossed lovers in order to secure a peace deal after years of civil war....

Season 3 Episode 13

The Beautiful Game

Air Date: 01/29/2017

When an influential rabbi organizing a symbolic Iran/Israel soccer game is killed, Elizabeth and Jay’s peace treaty plans for the two countries are jeopardized....

Season 3 Episode 12

The Detour

Air Date: 01/15/2017

When Elizabeth and her staff fly to Africa to offer development aid to the continent, they are caught by surprise when the Chinese arrive there first, ready to outmaneuver the U.S. with competing offers of aid....

Load more episodes